It is an active choice to release the final assessment, which has been agreed upon by the assessors. This release of the final assessment has no influence on whether or not the assessor has chosen to share his/her personal annotations and comments in the assessor tool. The one can be shared without it affecting the other.
There are 2 different ways of releasing the final assessment for participants.
1. way is by going to "Assessment" in the participant list at the bottom of your flow. To your right you see a column called Show. When you tick this box, the final assessment will be released once the assessor end time has been reached.
If you do not want to do this manually for every participant in a flow, you can make use of the other option.
2. way is by going to the "Assessment and review settings", where you will have the option to show the final assessment.
If just left on, the final assessment will be shown to the participants by the end of the assessment period. If you want to release the final assessment sooner or later than this period, you can set a publication date for this as well.
If you have set a publication date on the flow the date will be visible to the participants after the participation end date.