As the manager of a flow, you have access to the message centre. The message centre is an overview of the different messages that have already been sent out and messages that are scheduled for a later point in time. Furthermore, the message centre gives the manager the opportunity to see the content of these messages.
As the manager, you can also send out a custom message to everyone associated with the flow or specifically for each the user groups. The licence administrator of your institution also has the opportunity to change the contents of the standard notifications that are sent out.
- Where to find the message centre
- How to understand the message centre
- How to deactivate a scheduled message
- How to send a custom message
Where to find the message centre
The message centre is found in the upper right corner of your flow, where you usually activate your flow.
How to understand the message centre
The message centre is a timeline with its beginning at the top and with the dates for flow activation, participant start, assessment start, assessment end and so forth. Messages are symbolised by boxes.
The title (Participant: When flow is activated) shows what user group the message is meant for, and at what event the message was sent out. Below, is a short description and the date the message was sent out. Click the eye icon in the top right corner of the message to show a preview of the exact message sent out.
Messages are situated on the left or the right side of a dividing line. Messages on the left have been sent; messages on the right are messages that have been scheduled, but where the flow is not yet in the state where the message is sent.
The blue dot with Now indicates what state the flow is in right now. The flow shown above has just been activated.
Messages that have already been sent out shows a small warning if there were no recipients. Users added to the flow after a messages has been sent out will not receive the message. To ensure that users receive all messages related to the flow, verify that all participants, assessors etc. are correctly added and assigned before activating the flow.
How to deactivate a scheduled message
In some cases you may want to prevent messages from being sent. This can be done for all scheduled messages by clicking the small menu button.
This opens a small windows where you can choose if the message should be sent or not and then save the setting.
All scheduled messages that has been disabled will be shown in the message centre with strike through on the text.
How to send a custom message
Click Compose message
When you enter the compose message screen, there are 3 steps you need to go through.
1. Compose message
You can write ordinary text and insert dynamic fields in your message. Dynamic fields are automatically converted to the names, titles, dates and times and so on, of the flow in question.
2. Choose recipients
After you have written your message, you have to choose the user groups the message should be sent to. You can mark one or more of the groups by clicking on the circles. Chosen roles will have a line around the circle to indicate who the message is sent to. It is also possible to mark all groups at once by clicking the All relations circle.
3. Send or schedule
The last section makes you choose between sending the message immediately or schedule a date. After choosing your option you can click on the button Send message to finish the custom message.