When flows are deleted by a manager in wiseflow the flow is temporarily added to a list of flows that will later be permanently deleted by a deadline specified by the licence administrator. The flows in this temporary list can be reopened by a licence administrator if needed, as long as it is done before the flows permanent deletion deadline.
The licence administrator can get to the deleted flow overview by clicking on the "Licence configuration" tab and from here press the button "Manage deleted flows". This will take you to the overview of all the deleted flows on your licence.
Within this overview it is possible to see all flows that have been deleted since they were manually deleted or automatically from being archived for a long time. The scheduled deletion and permanent deletion dates can be freely adjusted by all licence administrators.
- All flows selected from the table can be either reopened or deleted permanently with a single action.
- This button will let you change the setting of when to delete archived flows and when to permanently delete flows.
- Gives you an overview over when archived flows will be automatically deleted in wiseflow.
- Gives you an overview over when deleted flows will be automatically permanently deleted.
- This column describes when a manager deleted their flows, for easier tracking of specific flows.
- This column describes when a flow is scheduled to be permanently deleted from wiseflow.
- Here you can click to change which columns should be visible in your tableview.
- This column lets you either reopen the flow or press the horizontal-lines button to either get detailed info or permanently delete a flow.
- You can place a mark in this column to be able to do the same action across all marked flows (See bullet point 1)
Tip: It is possible to turn off either of the deadlines by leaving the fields blank when editing them.
The 2 deadlines that control when an archived flow is automatically deleted and when a deleted flow is permanently deleted from wiseflow can be adjusted by pressing the "Edit licence deadlines" button. From here it is possible to change the amount of days of either deadline.
The difference between the 2 settings are as follows:
Delete flow after being archived is a setting related to how long a flow should be in your archive before it should be cleaned up for being too old. This means that you can easily keep your archive nice and up to date with only relevant flows from past exams.
Permanently delete flows is regarding when wiseflow should remove any deleted flows from the table you are currently looking at. Meaning any deleted flow will get a permanent deletion deadline further ahead in time specified by this setting.
Note: Any changes made to either of these settings will only take effect the next day, meaning any and all archived or deleted flows will not be affected by the change of settings till the next day.